What’s wrong with 13?

It’s the 13th day of the month and the 13th day of the year.

Actually I used to think 13 to be as negative. Most of the people I know would associate this number to bad luck. I believe there are also downsides to being so superstitious. I must admit I was like that. In my sophomore year as high school student, I did not like my class number which was obviously 13.

That time, I felt like that year was not a good year for me. I did not enjoy being with some of my classmates in one of my subjects. I felt like a slow learner compared to my super smart classmates. I guess I just did not like the pressure of maintaining high grades then. I kept blaming my class number. And that’s what you call negativity.

But as years went by, my thinking towards 13 has changed. I even feel that 13th day is such a great blessing for me.

First, I found out it was the 13th day of May when Mama Mary first appeared in Fatima. In her follow-up apparitions, she would appear every 13th day of the month until October. A miracle also happened on October 13th. Up to now, I am still in awe about this beautiful realization. Because of that I even dreamed of visiting Fatima in Portugal someday.

Second, I experienced a great emotional transformation after my mom and I attended a powerful seminar last November 13. From being depressed for several months, I became more positive about the things that happened to me. I also realized it was a great timing that we attended that seminar.

Third, I believe this day is going to be a wonderful journey for me towards realizing my great potentials. I must admit I still have fears inside of me. But I know I will be able to overcome them very very soon. If others can do it, why can’t I?

Leave a Reply

