Just Tears

Today I cried. I cried not because I was sad. Tears just started falling in my eyes. I just can’t help but cry with happiness. Cliché as it may sounds; it was indeed tears of joy. When I opened my yahoo mail, I was surprised to receive an email from a friend. I just did not expect it. Though I know it’s only a forwarded email still I take it as a great sign that she has already forgiven me. I guess time has already healed her. It’s been five months since I left in that company. I will never forget the time we embraced with each other before I officially resigned. I honestly felt bad when I learned that I must have taken her for granted as a friend. Just something happened last year. I tried to avoid her temporarily so that I will not be able to say negative things against people. Since we’re both comfortable talking anything under the sun, we kind of slipped our tongue talking negatively. Too late someone familiar to us heard us. And I was feeling guilty that time. After that incident, I have become more tactful about my words. I think she has misunderstood my odd behavior. And I cannot blame her for thinking that way. Nevertheless, I am still feeling thankful about everything that has happened to me the past year. This has helped me realized my flaws and my mistakes. I believe if not with that incident, I will not have the guts to resign. Not that I am escaping to save my face. I believe both of us just need more space to think and fulfill all our dreams.

Leave a Reply

