Today is such a lovely day!

Image

Who would have thought I would enjoy a day though it’s so rainy and everywhere there are flooded areas.  Most of the time I find myself feeling lazy to get up that I wanted to just rest and sleep instead.  Thank God I went home safely after our scheduled choir practice this evening. Thinking of what we went through before going home would still give me some smiles in my face.  We almost got stuck and good thing the man with his pedicab saved our night! Three of us got into a pedicab just to cross the other street which is heavily flooded.  It was literally a laugh trip ride.  Two of us who were inside even raised our feet in order to save them from being wet from the floods. Amidst the presence of vehicles crossing and the laughter we had, the pedicab we rode managed to cross the road successfully.  It was a memorable and a joyful fun ride indeed!

Leave a Reply

