Fridate Tune – Good Time

I wake up at twilight
It’s gonna be alright
We don’t even have to try
It’s always a good time

Woah-oh-oh-oh Woah-oh-oh-oh
It’s always a good time
Woah-oh-oh-oh Woah-oh-oh-oh
We don’t even have to try, it’s always a good time.

I woke up very early this morning at the same time realizing that I sang this collaboration song in my dream! It was also the first time I had a musical dream and I recall becoming aware that I sang minor wrong lyrics which I just laughed off with a friend who is also in my dream. Still I proceeded singing this tune with gusto as if I’m part of a music video.

Carly Rae Jepsen Brings 'Kiss' to Walmart Soun...

I find this song fitting and in good timing to serve as my current song in mind since I planned to go out and join a concert tonight but end up staying at home because of unavoidable personal circumstances and from which I immediately accepted. I was also supposed to go to a reunion yesterday and since I was feeling a lot sleepy I opt not to go instead. I just told myself that there are some events in life which are not meant to happen right now.

From my two successive cancelled trips, it turned out that I have more productive things to accomplish which I just chose to treasure. Realizing that there might be more important matters which needed my focused attention this time and in the near future I know I’ll also get to enjoy all the fruits of patient waiting.

One thought on “Fridate Tune – Good Time

Leave a Reply

