Just Give Me a Reason

I felt guilty that I was not able to post daily in my WordPress blog before.  But early this year I resurrected my blogging interest sharing things I derive mostly from my past personal experiences, my own personal thoughts, and to WordPress.com’s Daily Prompt. There were even times when I also clicked the “Inspire Me” link (via posting New Post found top right of blog page) just to help me squeeze out my thoughts into blog writing.  

inspire me

It’s nice to be prompted again with such a question whether I have fulfilled my goal of daily posting. Well I did last March 2013 where I managed to keep up despite staying up late. Blog writing is definitely a challenge more so posting daily. A couple of times I kept asking myself why I still blog. It’s no joke to write about a topic of interest even when I’m prompted to answer a question. There are times that I’m not comfortable sharing it or I find myself having difficulty translating my thoughts into written words.

to blog or not to blog

But being able to come up with a great post is something fulfilling on my part as well. It just feels great to have successfully put into writing what I have in mind. And then I will realize that I have already written not only sentences but a couple of paragraphs much to my surprise and delight!

I once read an article that writing daily is good since it helps one to be reflective on what has happened in his/her daily life. What’s even more pleasing is to be able to read previous posts realizing I wrote something I never thought I have something to share and even inspire.

See Previous Related Posts:

Blogging For…

Why am I Blogging Anyway?

7 thoughts on “Just Give Me a Reason

  1. Pingback: Do 15 New Things in 30 Days | Cheri Speak

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Goals | writinglikeastoner

  3. Pingback: Bloggy Goals? | Stuphblog

  4. Pingback: How To Be More Productive | Self-Help for Creatively Deprived

  5. Pingback: My Goal Is To Write Gooder | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: Goals: Thanks Everyone! | Khana's Web

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Goals | On My Front Porch

Leave a Reply

