Metamorphosis

Image representing Steve Jobs as depicted in C...

Time flies fast as they say.  As of this writing, it will only be a few hours til the calendar month changes again since it would be the first day of June!

The past few months have been like a metamorphosis for me as I also went through changes especially in improving my life perspectives. And I know there are still a lot more to learn about everything which I continuously appreciate especially with myself.

It was like I rediscovered my innermost potentials that I kept on recalling a particular past interest way back in college and my past professional accomplishments from my previous job which I found both personally fulfilling. And I realize those things also became my source of inspiration and motivation to do better in every aspect of my life this year.

Yesterday, I received an email from Jobstreet. I was intrigued so I read it since it mentioned about Steve Jobs in their recent featured article. It’s great to know more about a person I admire especially when I previously read about his advice to find what you love. After learning about it, I kept asking that to myself for like countless times until it went off my mind for quite some time. There were even instances that I questioned if it also applies to me but still I tried looking.

And it’s only recently that I started realizing what Steve Jobs meant. It became much clearer to me what I learned from him through the latest article I read entitled “Steve Jobs : You’ve Got to Find What You Love!

After reading a brief background about his life from the past, I reflected again on the events in his life that he went through. I realized that I could somehow relate on the parts where I also felt like a beginner again and when I recalled the past experiences which led me to a direction I want to fulfill in my life.

“You can’t connect the dots looking forward; you can only connect them looking backwards. So you have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in your future.”

Leave a Reply

